Official BF Editor Forums

Having Fun With Huds

DEVILMAN

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Absolutely nice work, really makes them stand out and brings something fresh to all vehicles B)

One thing though, when you release them, could you please credit me (big and small needles, hydra and agm icons)?

ah64hudwip.jpg

Edited by wolfi

Absolutely nice work, really makes them stand out and brings something fresh to all vehicles B)

One thing though, when you release them, could you please credit me (big and small needles, hydra and agm icons)?

ah64hudwip.jpg

I never had any intention of releasing them to the public,as most/all of the "icons/images" are not my work

I am quite aware that the guages were made by you,for the USI mod,and must credit you on your great work

rem -------------------- wolfis new hud compass/torque ------

One small problem,which i dont understand,because i have no working knowledge of photoshop or whatever program is used to make the icons

When the hydra and hellfire pic are placed in the center,they show properly,but when placed towards the left or right of the screen,they "squeeze" up,as seen below

Is there an easy way to fix that,or does the image have to be remade

hellfire.png

Also,do you or anyone else,know of any tutorials or help regarding making huds (acceptable codes,colours etc)

And yes MS,I have used the search feature here

Again,credit to you for your great work,and they wont be released to the public

Could you show the code of the squeezed image? Maybe we can find and fix the problem because, you know, four or more eyeballs see far more than two :lol:

they wont be released to the public

Aww thats too bad, as I really like then and I think I'm not the only one who thinks so :(

It seems that the hellfire & hydra icons and a few of the premade text writing have their outerbox,much larger than the icon,and when placed close to the edge of the screen,they "squeeze" up