Official BF Editor Forums
Sign in to follow this  
pilots-zw

Such As The Nexus Bfbc2 Editor V0.1 Will The Increase Map Vehicles

Such as the Nexus BFBC2 Editor v0.1 Will the increase Map vehicles, such as I would like to add an AH64 or a T90, how to operate, to change which file, I studied for a long time did not succeed. Does anyone know? Trouble to inform the next thank you!

bc2.jpg

Edited by pilots-zw

At this point you cannot add any vehciles to any maps, due to the reliance on bms/python scripts that are incorrectly made. The underlying tools do not recompile the map from scratch but instead it just overwrites sections. I am working on proper recompiling of maps now.

<field name="AllowMulipleSpawn">false</field>

=>

<field name="AllowMulipleSpawn">true</field>

DICE named the variable "Muliple" but meant "Multiple". Some jeeps: http://i.imgur.com/QCC4D.jpg

You must move the first vehicle more than 15 meters from the spawn point before the second one spawns. This is defined by "RespawnRange". Keep this in mind when testing.

At this point you cannot add any vehciles to any maps, due to the reliance on bms/python scripts that are incorrectly made. The underlying tools do not recompile the map from scratch but instead it just overwrites sections. I am working on proper recompiling of maps now.

No not really. The bms/perl scripts do work like that, but my Python scripts are perfectly reliable for fbrb packing/unpacking as well as xml and dbx conversion. Of course that modding package uses quickbms instead of my fbrb script, so one needs to be careful. But even then, the only issue with the perl script is that files cannot be added. However existing files can be modified and objects added to these files. In fact the tweak above does not even require that but simple editing of some fields.

Edited by Frankelstner